24. Nov, 2020

HELLDPROD Proudly Announces:

Welcome to the blasting days; Tune in for more...
The infinite corners of extreme music sometimes lead us to some late revelations and that's what is about to happen here. Not that these bands are really new in the scene, on the contrary, also it’s not for their humongous history of releases, which they also have plenty and definitely, it’s neither for fame nor to be the mainstream debutant throne kings of grindcore.

So what’s their drive, you may ask?
Basically, it’s all about the underground no matter what you think and when you accept that idea it’s so much easier to conceive the reasons behind this new split 7’’Ep between the Portuguese GROG and NAMEK undisputed grinders named “Monsters”.

After their latest split tape with Agathocles, GROG is in again once more with a major sonic slap in your face. These guys are heading for their 30th anniversary as a band and they never slowed down in all their lives. Needless to say that it won’t be here you are going to witness that either. Pure crushing brutality awaits your auditive receptors with their 5 songs, including 2 novel ones. The other 3 are versions from some of the most inspirational influences to them such as Simbiose, Marginal, and Napalm Death.

NAMEK on the other hand offers their relentless discharge of reverberating obliteration since 2006 and this release marks their return to the physical world of formats also with 2 unreleased songs and 2 covers being those from Regurgitate and Cock and Ball Torture. We tell you that the sheer heaviness of their musicality will rip your gory guts until your flesh is separated from the bones. Unbelievable mind-blowing, indeed!

“Monsters” stand for the human & beast duality in all of us, the thin line between life & death, and the unearthly path between good & evil being all this amazingly captured in a marvelous cover art made by Hellsmith Victor. Although this is not for the fainted heart be sure to celebrate this thrilling combo on the edge of the finest grindcore music ever made. In fact, these bands are real Monsters in their deeds!
Available on vinyl through Helldprod Records on 14th February 2021.
Co-released with Vomit Your Shirt Records and Grindhead Records.


1 - Inhuman Nature [2:06]
2 - Suck 4 a buck [1:33]
3 - O seu lugar (Simbiose cover) [1:34]
4 - Marginal (Marginal cover) [1:41]
5 - Silence is deafening (Napalm Death cover) [3:11]


1 - Intestinal Transistor [0:47]
2 - Bleeding Peptic Ulcer (Regurgitate cover) [0:41]
3 - Rosetta Twist (CBT cover) [1:34]
4 - Bestial Transrectal Whoremageddon [3:03]


Release Date: 14th February 2021
Cat Nº #: HDP076
Format: 7'EP Vinyl
Genre: Grindcore 

- Black Vinyl 150 Copies

Ordering info can be found HERE. For Pre-orders, contact order@helldprod.com.

Bandcamp ► helldprod.bandcamp.com